Barcelona

Standard

I’ve been away for a wee while, and I’m sorry for that. I wasn’t too well around Christmas and it has knocked me somewhat to the extent that I nearly didnt get to Barcelona and had to take medical letters etc through the airport, so it was a tad more stressful than a holiday needs to be.

I was away with a friend and the plan was to see the works of Gaudi (as I’ve always been interested in his works from as far back as sixth form in school)

525281_10152102912825202_1300245034_n

 

of course, no trip of mine is complete without Greg my travelling teddy, seen here in his scrubs and holding a little xray film. He was a present from a friend while I was studying Radiography and despite going to see if there was an artist suit available in my local build a bear he has stayed firmly in his scrubs.

while there I decided it couldnt all be about Gaudi and so I visisted the Picasso Museum (free entry for students with a student card!) and also one for Dali and Joan Miro.

I will post the pictures slowly but surely as I think some of this work really has to be shared and seen, it was awe inspiring.

 

 

Leave a Reply

