Yulia Brodskaya

Standard

Yulia Brodskaya is a russian born UK based artist who creates beautiful paper images and word art.

quilling seems to be a common denominator in her work as well as the use of a rainbow of colours. Quilling isn’t actually all that hard so if you want to you could try and create your won masterpiece but it might take a few attempts as I sometimes find that using glue is much more messy and fiddly when i’m quilling.

I really love her work and the paisley like effect it creates and I think I would like to create a wreath of flowers from quilled paper, I think if I used a cardboard ring and apply the quilled shapes directly to it and build it up to create the finished wreath.

63 64 Gypsy

Leave a Reply

