Helaina Sharpley

Standard

Helaina Sharpley is a UK based wire artist.

A lot of her work is tea based and her recent venture into wire work inspired by Edwardian architecture is as the artist admits herself more of an extension of her tea drinking obsession that shines through in her work.

I like her work but can’t say I’m overwhelmed and in love  because her work is quite limited in that it is mainly tea based. However her recent branching out into architecture based wire work bodes well for the future but isn’t as kitsch as her mainly tea based works.

My theme for my current unit of work is science so I can’t see how I could link tea based sculpture to it, but I do want to see if I can create something inspired by her work

helaina-sharpley-000041~s600x600 primrose-cups-and-hooks-clo~s600x600 saqui-detail~s600x600 spottydottycupsandhooks~s600x600

 

Leave a Reply

