Embroidered Xray Films…

Standard

As a Radiography student when I’m able to study I loved the work by Matthew Cox.

the integration of the plain film xrays with their stark colours of mainly black and white in contrast to the colourful embroidery was amazing and something I want to replicate at some point.

I know I have some old dud films in the attic with all the patient information cut off that would be perfect to use. Though I might ask the University if I can have some films from when the students are practicing on the dummies. However as everything went digital with CR and DR casettes this might be harder than I had initially anticipated.

regardless, I am in love with this work! 😀

xray_cox_01 xray_cox_02 xray_cox_03 xray_cox_04 xray_cox_05 xray_cox_06 xray_cox_07

Leave a Reply

